China Launches Trial Exemption of Short-Term Visas for Six Countries Including France, Germany, and Italy

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People’s Republic of China has announced a trial implementation of visa exemptions for short stays targeting six countries.

The beneficiaries are individuals holding ordinary passports from France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, and Malaysia. The visa exemption will allow entry for people staying for 15 days or less for tourism, business, visiting, or transit purposes. The program will be in effect from December 1, 2023, to November 30, 2024.

Those who plan to stay for more than 15 days or for purposes outside the scope of the visa exemption would need to apply for a visa in advance. Previously, similar visa exemptions were offered to Japan, Singapore, and Brunei, but they were suspended due to the outbreak of COVID-19 in 2020, with the exemption later being reinstated for all but Japan.

For more information

This article was generated using automatic translation by GPT-4 API.
The translation may not be accurate.