Sri Lanka Offers Visa Fee Waiver to Boost Tourism, Including for Japan

Sri Lanka (ETA application website)

The government of Sri Lanka has waived visa fees for tourists from seven countries, including Japan.

The trial measure, which aims to rebuild the tourism industry, will be in effect from November 28 until March 31, 2024. The waiver is limited to stays of up to 30 days and a maximum of two entries. Eligible countries include Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Russia, Thailand, and Malaysia.

Obtaining a tourism visa is still required, and travelers can acquire it through the Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) system, or upon arrival.

This article was generated using automatic translation by GPT-4 API.
The translation may not be accurate.