Iran to Unilaterally Exempt Visas for Japan and 32 Other Countries

Iran Tehran Station

Mr. Ezzatollah Zarghami, Minister of Cultural Heritage, Tourism and Handicrafts of Iran, posted on X (formerly Twitter) that Iran will unilaterally exempt visas for citizens from 33 countries, including Japan.

The countries eligible for this exemption are India, Russian Federation, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Lebanon, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Mauritania, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Mauritius, Seychelles, Indonesia, Brunei, Japan, Singapore, Cambodia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Brazil, Peru, Cuba, Mexico, Venezuela, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Croatia, and Belarus.

Currently, to obtain a tourist e-visa for Iran in Japan, one must apply online and receive approval, after which they must either visit the embassy or send their passport by mail. The fee for a single visa is 3,200 yen.

This article was generated using automatic translation by GPT-4 API.
The translation may not be accurate.