JR East Offers Fee-Free Ticket Refunds due to Earthquake on January 2

JR East

JR East will offer fee-free refunds for tickets that have not yet been used, due to the disruption caused by the Noto Peninsula earthquake that occurred around 4:10 PM on January 1. The offer applies to tickets for January 2 for some lines arriving at, departing from, or passing through the following sections: the Joetsu Shinkansen line between Echigo-Yuzawa and Niigata stations, the Hokuriku Shinkansen line between Nagano and Kanazawa stations, the Uetsu Main Line between Niitsu and Ugo-Honjo stations, the Shinetsu Main Line between Niigata and Naoetsu stations, the Echigo Line between Niigata and Kashiwazaki stations, the Yahiko Line between Higashi-Sanjo and Yahiko stations, the Hakushin Line between Niigata and Shibata stations, the Banetsu West Line between Niitsu and Kitakata stations, the Tadami Line between Koide and Tadami stations, the Joetsu Line between Nagaoka and Minakami stations, the Iiyama Line between Echigo-Kawaguchi and Tokamachi stations, and the Oga Line between Oiwake and Oga stations.

Customers who purchased their tickets at the station are asked to request a refund at the station ticket counters, while those who have already commenced travel should inquire with station staff regarding refunds.

This article was generated using automatic translation by GPT-4 API.
The translation may not be accurate.
1 2