Skymark Announces New President, Manabu Motohashi; Directors from Integral Resign

Skymark SKY/BC Boeing 737-800 JA73AB

Skymark has announced that Manabu Motohashi, the current Executive Vice President and Director, will become the President and Chief Executive Officer, following approval at the general meeting of shareholders and the board of directors’ meeting to be held in late June.

The current President and CEO, Toru Hora, will become the Chairman of the Board. The Executive Vice President Masahiro Nishioka, Chairman Reijiro Yamamoto, Executive Director Kotaro Hara, Director Takeshi Kusunoki, and Director Yutaka Mitsuhisa will resign.

Additionally, Keisuke Takagi (current Skymark Executive Officer of General Affairs and Human Resources), Takeshi Kiriyama (current Chairman of the DBJ Asset Management Board), Katsuichiro Toyoshima (current Chairman of the Shimizu Bank Board), Noriyasu Miwa (current Advisor to Suzuyo Co., Ltd.), and Shinsuke Asai (current President of Suzuyo Holdings) will be appointed as directors, with Toyoshima, Miwa, and Asai serving as external directors.

Manabu Motohashi was born in 1975. He joined The Industrial Bank of Japan in April 1999. After joining Skymark in April 2005, he served as Chief of the Business Planning Division, Director of the Business Planning Division, and Head of the Accounting Department, before leaving the company in September 2014. He joined Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and Leasing in October 2014. Since March 2015, he has been serving as an Executive Officer at Skymark, was appointed as Executive Vice President and Director in September 2015, and has been serving as Executive Vice President and Director since November 2019.

For more information

This article was generated using automatic translation by GPT-4 API.
The translation may not be accurate.